Intel® Arria® 10 Transceiver PHY User Guide

ID 683617
Date 3/28/2022
Document Table of Contents

1.2.3. Transceiver Phase-Locked Loops

Each transceiver channel in Arria® 10 devices has direct access to three types of high performance PLLs:

  • Advanced Transmit (ATX) PLL
  • Fractional PLL (fPLL)
  • Channel PLL / Clock Multiplier Unit (CMU) PLL.

These transceiver PLLs along with the Master or Local Clock Generation Blocks (CGB) drive the transceiver channels.

Did you find the information on this page useful?

Characters remaining:

Feedback Message