L- and H-Tile Transceiver PHY User Guide

ID 683621
Date 1/30/2024
Document Table of Contents

2.2.1. Select the PLL IP Core

Intel® Stratix® 10 transceivers have the following three types of PLL IP cores:

  • Advanced Transmit (ATX) PLL IP core.
  • Fractional PLL (fPLL) IP core.
  • Channel PLL / Clock Multiplier Unit (CMU) PLL IP core.

Select the appropriate PLL IP for your design. For additional details, refer to the PLLs and Clock Networks chapter.

Refer to Introduction to Intel FPGA IP Cores in the Intel® Quartus® Prime handbook for details on instantiating, generating and modifying IP cores.