Intel® Arria® 10 Core Fabric and General Purpose I/Os Handbook

ID 683461
Date 9/29/2022
Document Table of Contents

2.1. Types of Embedded Memory

The Intel® Arria® 10 devices contain two types of memory blocks:

  • 20 Kb M20K blocks—blocks of dedicated memory resources. The M20K blocks are ideal for larger memory arrays while still providing a large number of independent ports.
  • 640 bit memory logic array blocks (MLABs)—enhanced memory blocks that are configured from dual-purpose logic array blocks (LABs). The MLABs are ideal for wide and shallow memory arrays. The MLABs are optimized for implementation of shift registers for digital signal processing (DSP) applications, wide and shallow FIFO buffers, and filter delay lines. Each MLAB is made up of ten adaptive logic modules (ALMs). In the Intel® Arria® 10 devices, you can configure these ALMs as ten 32 x 2 blocks, giving you one 32 x 20 simple dual-port SRAM block per MLAB.

Did you find the information on this page useful?

Characters remaining:

Feedback Message