Intel® Cyclone® 10 GX Transceiver PHY User Guide

ID 683054
Date 4/14/2023
Document Table of Contents

2.2.4. Select the PLL IP Core

Cyclone® 10 GX devices have three types of PLL IP cores:

  • Advanced Transmit (ATX) PLL IP core.
  • Fractional PLL (fPLL) IP core.
  • Channel PLL / Clock Multiplier Unit (CMU) PLL IP core.

Select the appropriate PLL IP for your design. For additional details, refer to the PLLs and Clock Networks chapter.

To instantiate a PLL IP:

  1. Open the Quartus® Prime software.
  2. Click Tools > IP Catalog.
  3. At the top of the IP Catalog window, select Cyclone® 10 GX device family
  4. In IP Catalog, under Library > Basic Functions > Clocks, PLLs, and Resets > PLL choose the PLL IP ( Cyclone® 10 GX fPLL, Cyclone® 10 GX Transceiver ATX PLL, or Cyclone® 10 GX Transceiver CMU PLL) you want to include in your design and then click Add.
  5. In the New IP Instance Dialog Box, provide the IP instance name.
  6. Select Cyclone® 10 GX device family.
  7. Select the appropriate device and click OK.

The PLL IP GUI window opens.

Figure 10.  Cyclone® 10 GX Transceiver PLL Types