Intel® Cyclone® 10 GX Transceiver PHY User Guide

ID 683054
Date 4/14/2023
Document Table of Contents

1.2.3. Transceiver Phase-Locked Loops

Each transceiver channel in Intel® Cyclone® 10 GX devices has direct access to three types of high performance PLLs:

  • Advanced Transmit (ATX) PLL
  • Fractional PLL (fPLL)
  • Channel PLL / Clock Multiplier Unit (CMU) PLL

These transceiver PLLs along with the Master or Local Clock Generation Blocks (CGB) drive the transceiver channels.