Nios II Classic Processor Reference Guide

ID 683620
Date 10/28/2016
Document Table of Contents

4.3.5. Shadow Register Sets

The Number of shadow register sets setting determines whether the Nios II core implements shadow register sets. The Nios II core can be configured with up to 63 shadow register sets.

Shadow register sets are available only on the Nios II/f core.

Note: When the EIC interface and shadow register sets are implemented on the Nios II core, you must ensure that your software is built with the Nios II EDS version 9.0 or higher.

For details about shadow register sets, refer to “Registers” in the Programming Model chapter of the Nios II Processor Reference Handbook.