Intel® Cyclone® 10 GX Device Design Guidelines

ID 683703
Date 11/06/2017
Document Table of Contents

Transceiver Phase-Locked Loops

Each transceiver channel in Cyclone® 10 GX devices has direct access to three types of high performance PLLs:
  • Advanced Transmit (ATX) PLL
  • Fractional PLL (fPLL)
  • Channel PLL / Clock Multiplier Unit (CMU) PLL.

These transceiver PLLs along with the Master or Local Clock Generation Blocks (CGB) drive the transceiver channels.