Nios® V Processor Reference Manual

ID 683632
Date 6/30/2022

A newer version of this document is available. Customers should click here to go to the newest version.

Document Table of Contents

2.4.1. Privilege Levels

The privilege levels in Nios V/m processor are designed based on the RISC-V architecture specification. The privilege levels available are Machine Mode (M-mode) and Debug Mode (D-mode).