Intel® Inspector User Guide for Linux* OS

ID 767796
Date 3/31/2023

A newer version of this document is available. Customers should click here to go to the newest version.

Document Table of Contents

Severity Levels

Intel Inspector severity levels denote the seriousness of a defect:

  • (Critical) is more serious than (Error).

  • (Error) is more serious than (Warning).

  • (Remark) denotes additional information to help you understand the context of an analysis.

Critical severity is used for Unhandled application exception defects that usually cause the application undergoing analysis to crash.

Severity level is a property of a problem type. All problems in a problem set have the same severity level.