You should be able to delete a RAID 1 mirror without losing data if the RAID 1 volume is:
- The only volume on the array
- The first volume in a matrix RAID configuration
|Note||Data loss can occur if the RAID 1 volume is the second volume in a matrix RAID configuration.|
How do I access the data after I delete a RAID 1 volume?
After you delete a RAID 1 volume or reset the hard drive members of the RAID 1 volume to non-RAID, you can access your data with one of the following options:
- If the RAID 1 volume has an operating system, boot to either of the hard drives.
- If the RAID 1 volume does not have an operating system, access your files on either of the hard drives from Windows*.
|User Guides for Intel® Rapid Storage Technology, Intel® Matrix Storage Manager, Intel® Matrix Storage Console, and Intel® Application Accelerator|
|User Guide for Intel® Rapid Storage Technology Enterprise (Intel® RSTe) NVMe RAID Driver|