Driver Rollback to Previous or Older Version After Powering On or Restarting The System
Content Type: Troubleshooting | Article ID: 000101394 | Last Reviewed: 07/17/2026
After every shutdown or restart of the system, the graphics driver automatically rolls back to the previous version, or older version, despite a successful manual installation of a newer driver version.
This can sometimes be caused by driver files that remain on the system from previous installations.