You should be able to delete a RAID 1 mirror without losing data if the RAID 1 volume is the only volume on the array or the first volume in a matrix RAID configuration.
|Note||Data loss can occur if the RAID 1 volume is the second volume in a matrix RAID configuration.|
After you delete a RAID 1 volume or reset the hard drive members of the RAID 1 volume to non-RAID, you can access your data with one of the following options:
- If the RAID 1 volume has an operating system, boot to either of the hard drives.
- If the RAID 1 volume does not have an operating system, access your files on either of the hard drives from Windows*.