What am I seeing?
The Mac OS Intel Unite® app is removed/uninstalled from the client device, and an alternate or newer version of the Intel Unite® application is installed. However, the old installation properties are present.
How to fix it
Uninstall the Intel Unite® app from the client device.
Two ways remove these settings and get back to a clean state:
- Within the Terminal (/Applications/Utilities), enter the following command: defaults delete com.intel.Intel-Unite
- From the Finder, delete the ~/Library/Preferences/com.intel.Intel-Unite.plist file, and then restart the system.